Marketing Makeover #0 – It begins

In an effort to continuously offer real value to my readers, I am beginning a series that will continue over the next several weeks and beyond, that I am calling “Marketing Makeover.” In this series, I will create a fictional company and develop a comprehensive marketing plan, going over the how and why of each element of the marketing mix. This will allow you to follow along and hopefully will stimulate some ideas for you to market your own business.

My new entrepreneurship is going to be a niche service for a highly eclectic market. I am creating a grooming service for pet llamas. Such a niche service is sure to have very little competition, and should make me a boatload of money, right? RIGHT?

We’ll see about that . . .

Today, all I want is a catchy name. Hmmm . . . let’s see. It has to suggest quality, and only the highest of standards for your pet llama. How about “The Lavish Llama?” That will be a good name for now. I may change it later. We’ll see.

That’s it for today. Tune in next time for the exciting continuation of this groundbreaking series . . .

Leave a comment

Filed under Marketing Makeover

Leave a Reply

